Your Domain

googledudesuitPlease note all links open a new tab.

In the era of hyperconnectivity and 21st Century Networks®

both coming of age, you or your avatar [I have DudeStarship.com] or both [see IrishSecure.com] need a personal web address. . Personal Domains® are another of my companies. The advantages are manifold. You can have a community blog, this is a “blog”, where members of your family can interact.

You can create a global cyberidentity Gone are the days of a domain address being for business. Now it just got personal.

cyberidentitygraphicfinal

logogoldAND HOW MUCH DOES ALL THIS COST? Well its $15 or €10 A YEAR to register a domain then $27 or €20 A QUARTER to host it. Thats a couple of bucks a week. A small coffee.  INCLUDING 4,500 templates BLOGS to come out of your ears [WordPress is the best with 61 million installations] Unlimited Emails Unlimited sub domains all on one of the fastest servers on the net [16 CPU’s Intel Xeon ] ALL INCLUDED PLUS online help [see help.irishsecure.com] PLUS ME!!!  If you can’t do it yourself, well  that’s what we encourage,  otherwise we will be happy to help. I have been at this since 2001 here is my first Business Site IrishSecure 12 years ago so I know my stuff. Charges €10 an hour first hour free. AND boy can we do a lot in an hour. There are thousands of WordPress designs available. No reason to spend a penny. The Internet is run by free stuff why not everything else too. however there is a caveat : Be warned against Free Hosting. It took me two weeks and threats of a law suit to get a domain  name servers changed from freehosting dot com. How do they pay service and electricity. Ads? Limited services? We are and will remain Ad free. Its not about making money its about making a difference. I have pet grievances like how our society is dominated by 4 big banks and I am not frightened to talk about it [see GodKnows.info ] I believe unless ordinary people have a voice nothing will change. Nowadays that voice needs must be electronic. My 19 year old daughter has a voice she showed me The Scale Of The Universe that she put up on her domain. Its free so I nicked it. This is just me. Your domain is yours to do with as you like. Except to follow the declaration of human rights. The important thing is for YOU to get a domain! AND it takes 10 minutes AND €10 .

We have online help files at help dot IrishSecure dot com feel free to peruse them. We also use Skype to help you through setting up your domain. Setting up emails takes about 15 minutes. Installing WordPress in a sub domain ten minutes.  Teaching you the basics of customization 30 minutes.  From saying “I want this domain to up and running say 2 hours. The only thing that might slow us down is your Internet Service Providers speed of updating their name servers.

So do it: Remember:>

mastery

Leave a comment